Academy Partners

Our partners play an integral role in the Academy through collaborating to identify common concerns, developing consensus on common solutions and implementing strategies and action plans to achieve common goals in Arkansas education. Our partner organizations include universities; professional associations; educational cooperatives; the Arkansas Departments of Education, Higher Education, and Career Education; the Arkansas State Chamber of Commerce; the Arkansas Educational Television Network; Tyson Foods, Inc.; Wal-Mart Stores, Inc.; superintendent representatives; legislative liaisons; the Office of the Governor; and the State Board of Education.

Business and Industry


Senior Director, Corporate Social Responsibility
Tyson Foods, Inc.
2200 West Don Tyson Parkway
Springdale, AR 72762
(479) 290-4000

TBA
Wal-Mart Stores Inc.
Bentonville, Arkansas

Randy Zook
President/CEO
rzook@arkansasstatechamber.com
Arkansas State Chamber of Commerce
1200 West Capitol Avenue
Little Rock, AR 72201
(501) 372-2222

Governmental Agencies

Johnny Key
Commissioner
johnny.key@arkansas.gov
Arkansas Department of Education
Four Capitol Mall, Room 304-A
Little Rock, AR 72201
(501) 682-4203
Executive Committee Member

Charisse Childers
Director
charisse.childers@arkansas.gov
Arkansas Department of Career Education
Three Capitol Mall
Little Rock, AR 72201
(501) 682-1500

Dr. Maria Markham
Director
@adhe.edu
Arkansas Department of Higher Education
114 East Capitol Street
Little Rock, AR 72201
(501) 371-2030

Courtney Pledger
Executive Director
cpledger@aetn.org
Arkansas Educational Television Network
350 South Donaghey
Conway, AR 72032
(501) 682-2386

Education Service Cooperatives

Phillip Young
Director
phillip.young@archford.org
Arch Ford Education Service Cooperative
101 Bulldog Drive
Plumerville, AR 72127
(501) 354-2269
Executive Committee Member

Danny Hazelwood
Interim Director
hazelwd@aresc.arsc.k12.ar.us
Arkansas River Education Service Cooperative
912 West 6th Avenue
Pine Bluff, AR 71601
(870) 534-6129

John Manning
Director
jmanning@crmail.k12.ar.us
Crowley’s Ridge Educational Service Cooperative
1606 Pine Grove Lane
Harrisburg, AR 72432
(870) 578-5426

Darin Beckwith
Director
darinbeckwith@dawsonesc.com
Dawson Educational Service Cooperative
711 Clinton, Suite 201
Arkadelphia, AR 71923
(870) 246-3077

John Ponder
Director
john.ponder@dmesc.org
DeQueen-Mena Education Service Cooperative
P.O. Box 110
Gillham, AR 71841
(870) 386-2251

Suzann McCommon
Director
smc@griver.grsc.k12.ar.us
Great Rivers Education Service Cooperative
P.O. Box 2837
Helena-West Helena, AR 72390
(870) 338-6461

Gerald Cooper
Director
gerald.cooper@northcentral.k12.ar.us
North Central Arkansas Education Service Cooperative
P.O. Box 739
Melbourne, AR 72556
(870) 368-7955

Donna Harris
Director
dharris@nea.k12.ar.us
Northeast Arkansas Education Cooperative
211 West Hickory
Walnut Ridge, AR 72467
(870) 886-7717

Charles Cudney
Director
ccudney@starfishnw.org
Northwest Arkansas Education Service Cooperative
4 North Double Springs Road
Farmington, AR 72730
(479) 267-7450

Rick Nance
Director
rnance@oursc.k12.ar.us
Ozarks Unlimited Resource Educational Service Cooperative
P.O. Box 610
Valley Springs, AR 72682
(870) 429-9100

Marsha Daniels
Director
marsha.daniels@scscoop.org
South Central Service Cooperative
2235 California SW
Camden, AR 71701
(870) 836-1600

Karen Eoff
Director
keoff@se2.k12.ar.us
Southeast Arkansas Education Service Cooperative
1022 Scogin Drive
Monticello, AR 71655
(870) 367-6848

Phoebe Bailey
Director
phoebe.bailey@swaec.org
Southwest Arkansas Education Cooperative
2502 South Main Street
Hope, AR 71801
(870) 777-3076

Roy Hester
Director
roy.hester@wscstarfish.com
Guy Fenter Arkansas Education Service Cooperative
3010 E. Hwy 22, Suite A
Branch, AR 72928
(479) 965-2191

Jeff Williams
Director
jwilliams@wilbur.k12.ar.us
Wilbur D. Mills Education Service Cooperative
210 N. Main Street
P.O. Box 850
Beebe, AR 72012
(501) 882-5467
Executive Committee Chair

Higher Education Institutions



@arkansasbaptist.edu
Arkansas Baptist College
1621 Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Drive
Little Rock, AR 72202
(501) 244-5141

Dr. Mary Jane Bradley
Dean
mbradley@astate.edu
Arkansas State University – College of Education and Behavorial Science
P.O. Box 940
Jonesboro, AR 72467
(870) 972-3057

Dr. Mary B. Gunter
Dean
mgunter@atu.edu
Arkansas Tech University – College of Education
203 Crabaugh Building
Russellville, AR 72801
(479) 968-0350

Raymond “Donny” Lee
Dean
dlee@harding.edu
Harding University
P.O. Box 12254
Searcy, AR 72149
(501) 279-4242

Dr. Celya Taylor
Dean
taylorc@hsu.edu
Henderson State University
Box 7820
Arkadelphia, AR 71999-0001
(870) 230-5367

Kimberly Crosby
Acting Director of Teacher Education
kimberly.crosby@lyon.edu
Lyon College
P.O. Box 2317
2300 Highland Road
Batesville, AR 72503
(870) 307-7275

Jeffrey R. Root
Interim Dean
rootj@obu.edu
Ouachita Baptist University
410 Ouachita Street
Arkadelphia, AR 71923
(870) 245-5154

A. Zaidy MohdZain
Dean
azmohdzain@saumag.edu
Southern Arkansas University – College of Education
100 E. University
Magnolia, AR 71754-9408
(870) 235-5161

James L. “Skip” Rutherford
Dean
srutherford@clintonschool.uasys.edu
University of Arkansas – Clinton School of Public Service
1200 President Clinton Avenue
Little Rock, AR 72201
(501) 683-5200

Michael T. Miller
Dean
mtmille@uark.edu
University of Arkansas at Fayetteville – College of Education and Health Professions
324 Graduate Education
Fayetteville, AR 72701
(479) 575-3208
Executive Committee Member

Dr. Monica Riley
Interim Executive Director
monica.riley@uafs.edu
University of Arkansas at Fort Smith – School of Education
5210 Grand Ave., Math/Science Bldg. 111
Fort Smith, AR 72913-3649
(479) 788-7912

Kim Level
Interim Dean
level@uamont.edu
University of Arkansas at Monticello – School of Education
P.O. Box 3608
Monticello, AR 71655
(870) 460-1062

George Herts
Dean
hertsg@uapb.edu
University of Arkansas at Pine Bluff – School of Education
P.O. Box 4063
Pine Bluff, AR 71601
(870) 575-8256

Dr. Victoria Groves-Scott
Dean
vickiegs@uca.edu
University of Central Arkansas – College of Education
Mashburn Hall 100
201 Donaghey Avenue
Conway, AR 72035
(501) 450-3175

Professional Associations

Kenny Pennington
Executive Director
kpennington@advanc-ed.org
AdvancED Arkansas
University of Arkansas at Monticello
PO Box 3489
Monticello, AR 71656
(888) 413-3669 ext 5620

Richard Abernathy
Executive Director
r.abernathy@theaaea.org
Arkansas Association of Educational Administrators
219 S. Victory
Little Rock, AR 72201
(501) 372-1691
Executive Committee Member

Tracey Ann Nelson
Executive Director
tanelson@aeanea.org
Arkansas Education Association
1500 West Fourth Street
Little Rock, AR 72201
(501) 375-4611

Shelly Anderson
President
Arkansas PTA
pres.arpta@gmail.com
Arkansas Parent Teacher Association
P.O. Box 1015
North Little Rock, AR  72115
(501) 753-5247
(800) PTA-4PTA

Dale Query
Director
dalearea@gmail.com
Arkansas Rural Education Association
60 Evergreen Road
Mt. Ida, AR 71957
(479) 234-2504

Tony Prothro
Executive Director
tony@arsba.org
Arkansas School Boards Association
P.O. Box 165460
523 South Ringo Street
Little Rock, AR 72201
(501) 372-1415
Executive Committee Member

Deborah Roush
Executive Director of Communications
droush@pcssd.org
Arkansas School Public Relations Association
Pulaski County Special School District
920 E. Dixon Road
Little Rock, AR 72206
(501) 234-2038

Superintendent Representatives

Jerrod Williams
Superintendent
jerrodwilliams@sheridanschools.org
Sheridan School District
400 North Rock Street
Sheridan, AR 72150
(870)942-3135

Tony Thurman
Superintendent
tony.thurman@cps.k12.ar.us
Cabot School District
602 N. Lincoln Street
Cabot, AR 72023
(501) 843-3363

Ex-Officio

Sarah Burks Moore
Education Policy Advisor
Office of Arkansas Governor Asa Hutchinson
sarah.moore@arkansas.gov
Office of the Governor
State Capitol Room 250
500 Woodlane Ave.
Little Rock, AR 72201
(501) 682-2345

Ouida Newton
Arkansas State Board of Education
ouida.newton@arkansas.gov
Executive Committee Member

Charlotte V. Douglas
Legislative Liaison
charlotte.douglas@arkansashouse.org
5315 Ridge Road
Alma, AR 72921
479-276-7777

Joyce Elliott
Legislative Liaison
joyce.elliott@senate.ar.gov
P.O. Box 4248
Little Rock, AR 72214
501-603-9546